for Pocono Bachelor Parties and Vacation Rentals

Poconos Log Cabin

​Joe R reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

11/23/18  6:34 pm

What a Blast!

Cabin #2 River Lodge was a blast to stay at. We went with 15 guys and dealing with Lance and Lisa was a breeze! They helped me set up the whole weekend and were always there with a quick response to any questions I had! The house was set up perfectly for the guys but for a family as well!  Would definitely recommend friends and family to stay here and will most likely be coming back again myself!       (11/9 - 11/11/18 )


Austin Q reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

11/5/18  4:51 pm

Awesome Weekend!

Stayed at cabin #2 River Lodge for a bachelor weekend. It was a mixed group & 20 year age range and EVERYBODY loved the house. Immediately impressed with the kindness and wiliness to do more to better our stay by both Lance & Lisa! The house was absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable and enjoyable. It was everything you would expect in an modern cabin & more. If you are looking for a stay with plenty things that can be done, or simply a stay at an isolated location, I plead you to stay here, it will not disappoint! 

(10/19 - 10/21/18)


Hana W recommends Poconos Log Cabin

10/22/18 10:15 am

Fabulous cabin with incredibly accommodating hosts!

I brought a group of 18 to the cabin for a bachelorette weekend and everyone had an amazing time. It was a very spacious cabin tucked away near the river. Lisa and Lance were so helpful when it came to organizing excursions, specifically, they helped with restaurant recommendations and organizing a trip to SKIRMISH, the paintball arena. Thank you for the great weekend, we would 100% recommend it and would come back in a flash.    (10/12 – 10/14/19)


Marcus E recommends Poconos Log Cabin.
10/18/18  2:49 pm

Everything we Needed!
Definitely recommended for a chill, but fun weekend. I hosted a group of 13 at cabin #2 River Lodge a few weekends back and it was a major hit! There are so many activities to choose from within a 20-30 mile radius (approx 20-30 minute drive to most things). We did ATV rentals at Alvin's Off-road Playground (also highly recommended), dinner at Powerhouse Eatery (right down the road; great food), a Pig Roast the 2nd day (probably the highlight of the weekend lol) and then Mohegan Sun each of the 2 nights. The nighttime activities had shuttles provided, so that completely eliminated the worry of having a DD. We also made the most of the log cabin space by having our own beer Olympics on the back patio area. From start to finish, it was just an overall good time. Lance and Lisa did a phenomenal job of ensuring we had everything we needed. No complaints from me, the bachelor, or any of the other guys that stayed.


John T  recommends Poconos Log Cabin.
10/16/18 at 8:50 AM · 

Beyond our Expectation!
We stayed at River Lodge 9/20 - 9/23/18 with 13 people and it was an incredible weekend. The house is gorgeous and was spotless when we arrived. There were games set up outside, a bar, pool table, and poker table downstairs and beautiful large wood kitchen table and big living room area upstairs. The wrap around deck made for great activity space as well. Plenty of beds to go around, and the sofa's made for perfect extra space if needed too. They're super comfy. I was amazed by everything there, we thought it would be a great place, but it was beyond our expectations. Lisa and Lance are very responsive and had a long list of recommendations for food and activities (the Pig Roast and Bloody Mary Breakfast were awesome!!!). Amazing time all around and we never even left the cabin, 10/10, highly recommended.   


Tom C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

10/9/18  11:12 am

Outstanding Weekend!

Our stay was on 10/5-10/7/2018 at the Fat Rabbit.  First off, I have to thank Lance and Lisa for working with me and getting through the planning and questions phase. They are both very knowledgeable of the area and just good people that I can see kicking back with. Everyone in the party was very happy and impressed with the accommodations. I was most happy with the location and made the back deck that faced the river my bedroom. This was amazing to me, I’m not sure anyone else understood the connection with nature..... Lance and Lisa arranged for a delivery of firewood. I’m extremely happy to have done this. We kept a great fire going almost the entire weekend. We started Friday night off with our own Bourbon/Whisky tasting, BBQ and bonfire. The memories between the family and guests will last our entire lives. Sat morning we had planned on a nice Bloody Mary breakfast in the morning and an ATV tour. The ATV tour was great. We came back from the ATV tour muddied up and decided to take a quick hike up the Lehigh Gorge Rail/Trail. Loved it. We had a Pig Roast Sat night. There’s a group of us that want to do this again with our families, so we will be looking to book again. We really had a great time!


Andrew P reviews Poconos Log Cabin

10/8/18   5:12 pm
Look no further! PERFECT SPOT!
Had the privilege of putting together one of my best friend's bachelor party for a group of about 12-14 guys. The groom wanted a weekend trip somewhere in the mountains close to where we could go paintball and white water rafting. I came across the "Fat Rabbit" online and after seeing some of the pictures and amenities it offered, I knew it would be the ideal spot! Lance and Lisa were both extremely helpful and informative with everything they offer as part of the different packages and additions we could get, besides the cabin itself. I was very grateful that they allowed the groom and I to check out the cabin a few months before our weekend while up scouting out the area, something they didn't have to do but were gracious enough to accommodate. We got a nice discount through them for Skirmish paintball and had a pig roast dinner on our final night, which was brought right to the front door hot and ready to go (highly suggest their caterer for a large group, food was fantastic and easy clean-up!). If you are looking for entertainment Lance has you covered, making it easy for me to plan a good time for the guys. The hot tub, pool table, and bar area downstairs all got a lot of use all weekend. The large kitchen table was perfect for our card game of about 8 guys. Can't forget about the back deck and fire pit either, awesome spaces to just kick back and relax. Had room out front for some beer pong and corn-hole too. I would highly recommend "Fat Rabbit" to any guy planning a bachelor party with a large group, really has everything you need, plenty of room, and then some! Lance and Lisa really make it easy and are great people to work with!


Ian A reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

9/30/18  10:31 pm

So Helpful!
The hosts Lance and Lisa were very helpful in planning the weekend. Booking the cabin and check-in were seamless. They also were really helpful in recommending local caterers and activities in the area. The group loved the cabin and enjoyed that it was a little more secluded than many other options. I will definitely book again.


Zac J thanks Poconos Log Cabin

9/23/18  11:27 am
Hi Lance & Lisa, we truly had an amazing weekend, it was everything I envisioned!  Thank you again for all of your help and making this vision become a reality.

Anthony S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

9/17/18  9:22 pm

River Lodge is an amazing place!  The cabin itself is incredible. There were tons of activities to do all around the area, but we chose to spend all three nights at the cabin. It was definitely the perfect place for a large group party. Pool table and poker table in the basement, big screen tv so we could watch the UFC fight. My father said he wants to spend Christmas there with the whole family. Check out was at 1 on Sunday, but we did not want to leave. It had everything we needed there. Fire pit, grill, paper plates and cups for beer pong. Not to mention plenty of room for all of us. I would recommend this place not just for bachelor parties but for anything to do with a gathering. Lisa and Lance have the nicest set up I’ve ever been to, and they were extremely accommodating. Always just a text message away. Thank you guys so much for a weekend I’ll never forget.


Jose S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

9/17/18  8:15 am
By far the Fat Rabbit is one of the best cabins I have stayed in!  We were up there for my brother in law's upcoming wedding with a small group of 5 guys. Lance and Lisa kept in touch with us throughout our stay and made sure everything was in order. We all had a blast! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.


Brandon Gatto reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

9/12/18 at 8:21 am

Fifteen of my friends and I stayed at Fat Rabbit for a Bachelor Party weekend in August. The cabin is huge, and offered plenty of comfortable sleeping space for all. Most of us live in cities, so we really enjoyed our time exploring the Lehigh River, walking trails, and surrounding natural area. We also took full advantage of the outdoor grills and fire pit.  Lance & Lisa were welcoming hosts, easy to communicate with, and always available for questions. One of the highlights of the trip was a full pig roast, complete with baked beans, corn bread, and mac and cheese. Lisa and Lance helped set it up through a local caterer, and the experience was can't miss. Overall, I'd recommend Fat Rabbit to any groom looking for a cabin getaway.


Anthony Pepe reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

8/28/18 at 5:39pm

River Lodge is a great house for a large group of people. We stayed for my brother bachelor party weekend and had a fantastic time. We had dinners and food catered at the cabin the entire weekend.  Lance and Lisa made everything really easy to plan and were very helpful through the entire process. I already recommend Lisa and Lance to some other friends getting married soon.


Jonathan Tevis reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

8/24/18 at 11:54 am

I spent days searching online for a cabin in the Poconos that was in a remote location and allowed the renter to host a bachelor party. I wasn’t having much luck — and then I came across Lance and Lisa’s Fat Rabbit Cabin in White Haven. Not only do they allow you to have parties… they encourage it and are there for you every step of the way to ensure you plan the perfect weekend. We spent the weekend out on the massive 2nd story deck, hiking down near the river, playing pool in the basement, sitting around the fire pit and enjoying in-home catering for every meal by a vendor introduced to me by Lisa & Lance (I highly recommend the Pig Roast). When it did come time to sleep, everyone had a great place to sleep (even the couches are incredibly comfortable). I highly recommend this cabin for any type of group gathering and hope to return in the near future myself. Thank you Lance & Lisa for helping me pull off the perfect bachelor party for my best friend!


Evan Mazzaglia reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

8/16/18 at 8:55pm

We just stayed at the River Lodge for a bachelor party and this place was perfect for our group of 13. Planning the party to get people from PA/MA/TX was easy with the support from Lance & Lisa. They can provide you with information on just about anything (Food/activities/travel/shuttles/etc).
We started off with drinks and pizza while enjoying the pool table/bartop and fire pit. Saturday we had a catered bloody mary breakfast, then did paintball at Skirmish (awesome facility even for people who have never done paintball) and then returned for a pig roast. It rained for a large portion of the weekend but the cabin is so big that the pig roast took place at the kitchen table and was perfect. We topped the night off with the casino and drinks.
Toughest part was finding an Uber or taxi from the Cabin but that was just poor planning on my part since Lisa and Lance listed a few shuttle services early on.
They do a fantastic job giving you the information to plan a great party and the house speaks for itself. All 13 of us walked away from the weekend very impressed.  Thanks!


Anthony Ravallo reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

8/16/18 at 8:36 pm

Thank you for a great weekend! My friends and I rented out the cabin this past weekend for a bachelor party and it was a great experience. My group and I fished, hit the rapids, and finished the weekend off with some paintball. As far as restaurants and bars, everything is within a half an hour of the cabin. Throughout this experience, the owners were very helpful with different activities within the area and was able to answer all questions in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this cabin for any occasion and I'll be sure to re-visit again. Thank you!


Ryan Donovan  recommends Poconos Log Cabin.
8/7/18 at 8:33 PM
We rented cabin 2 River Lodge for a bachelor party and it was perfect for the occasion. We had 18 guys and the cabin was very nice and spacious. The big deck, hot tub, pool table, and grilling area were all big hits with our group. Lisa and Lance were very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend their cabins for a Poconos weekend getaway


Mike Brefka  recommends Poconos Log Cabin 
8/7/18  at 5:52 PM · 
River Lodge - Great place. Your missing out if don’t stay here. Place is huge! Big enough to hold 18 people with room to spare.
 
Ben Major  recommends Poconos Log Cabin.
8/7/18  at 5:15 PM · 
Just stayed the past weekend with maybe 16-20 guys. Had a fantastic time. Close enough to several establishments worth visiting including the casino. House was awesome. Patio games. Outdoor fire etc. worth the trip.
 
Dan Heim reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
August 2 2018  9:43 PM
Myself and 13 of my closest college buddies had a blast this past weekend at River Lodge, Lance and Lisa’s newest cabin. They were so helpful in saving what could have been a lame weekend. They had helped me plan a whitewater rafting trip, but due to some crazy rain storms earlier in the week, I found out the trip was cancelled the night before my check in! I had to improvise big time, and they were with me every step of the way that weekend offering many alternatives to choose from and everything worked out great!  Thanks Lisa and Lance! We'll be back for that whitewater trip and another stay sometime!Arrival Voicemail from Matt Davis – 7/20/18                  
Hi this is Matt Davis, we’re staying at River Lodge, just wanted to call and say thank you for everything!  We just got to the house a little bit ago and everything is just so beautiful here, it is really awesome!  I’m so happy we decided to go with you guys.  Everybody loves the house and they can’t stop talking about it and all the good things they have to say, so just wanted to call and say thank you for everything.  Being able to get up here and relax for a little bit really means a lot to me and my brother and everyone so thank you very much.
 
Vince Cuddeford  recommends Poconos Log Cabin.
July 20 at 6:06 PM · 
This was the second time I was at the Fat Rabbit for a bachelor party. 1st time I was a guest but this time I hosted the party. It was another great time. The owners are great. Quick to respond to emails w questions and booking the cabin. They stayed in contact w me from the time I booked till the party and after. The process couldn’t be easier. The cabin is great. You can have A LOT of fun w out being bothered by anyone. It’s spacious and very nice inside. I would def go back for a 3rd party.
 
John Sansbury reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
July 17 at 9:38 PM · 
We stayed at this cabin for my brother’s bachelor party and had a blast! The place is new, clean, huge and had plenty of space for 18 of us. Lisa and Lance were great owners to work with, always communicating quickly and providing suggestions for activities nearby. Whitewater rafting was 10 minutes away which was perfect for our group. Highly recommend for bachelor parties or large group outings.
 
Kristofer Dewberry reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
July 17 2018 10:30am 
There's a simple reason that all the reviews are five stars, Lance and Lisa just do an excellent job. Like many others I also planned a friend's bachelor's party at Fat Rabbit, and I was nothing other than pleasantly surprised. From the very beginning of the process, they were very communicative, with a wonderful list of suggestions and options the make planning a breeze. The house was beautiful, modern, and very spacious. We were a low-key group, so the majority of the time was spent enjoying the amenities of the house by having a fire and cookout on the three grills provided at the house. We also went to a state run shooting range in Jim Thorpe and to a local restaurant Shennigans which proved to be the opposite experience of the hospitality Lance and Lisa showed. Most of the guys agreed that we enjoyed the house so much, we would probably just rent it again for a regular weekend. My last recommendation is book early, as you can guess, the summer fills fast. 
 

Brennan Wodrig reviewed Poconos Log Cabin - 5 star
July 17 2018  2:54pm
Lance and Lisa are very easy to communicate to and River Lodge is a gorgeous/spacious place for multiple people.  Couldn’t ask for a better cabin to stay at, inside bathroom and bedrooms are extremely clean.  Living room and dining room table are a perfect spot for breakfast, outside porch is amazing to sit back and relax under the sun or even if it’s raining there is a perfect area to sit under a roof.  Outside fire pit for sitting around or cooking hot dogs.  The river is just a short walk to wade in and cool off!  I couldn’t have asked for a better place and hosts and hope to visit more times!  Thank you so much Lisa and Lance!  I could see this place even being for family events! 


Brennan Wodrig sent a Thank-You text 7/15/18

Had a blast at River Lodge, thank you so much this place is incredible!  You have a perfect spot!


Joe Ginetto reviewed Poconos Log Cabin - 5 Star

June 4 2018 at 11:57am

I just wanted to say thank you to Lisa and Lance for help to provide such a great experience for my brother’s bachelor party. We rented the Fat Rabbit cabin and it was spectacular. It was spacious enough for the 10 people we had and could fit plenty more. The amenities in the cabin were also great. The cabin is in a private area, but is located close to many fun activities. My party and I took part in three activities during our 3 day stay at the log cabin. Our first activity involved going on an ATV tour. Our second was going to the shooting range. On our last night we had a pig roast, which was brought to the cabin, it was very convenient and delicious. Lisa and Lance were

great communicators and were extremely helpful when it came to helping me plan everything for the party. They offered suggestions for activities and were very honest in their assessment of businesses around the area. The cabin is offered at a great price and would be suitable for a number of events, not just bachelor parties. I would 100% recommend using Lisa and Lance and Poconos Log Cabin for any sort of party or family getaway.


Jack DeAngelo reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
May 18 2018 at 11:51am· 
Last weekend was definitely one that I will never forget thanks to Lance and Lisa with Pocono Log Cabins. I decided to book a weekend trip at their Fat Rabbit cabin for my buddy’s bachelor party. From the very beginning steps of setting everything up, Lisa was incredibly helpful with helping me plan the whole weekend. As we all got to the cabin last Friday we couldn’t believe how incredible the cabin was. The entire setting there was just amazing. It is perfectly located far enough out in the woods for you to have privacy, yet close to town if you want to head out and experience some of the great night life that area has. Lisa helped my group set up a day to play paintball on a few miles away from the cabin, which I definitely recommend you go do! I highly encourage anyone that is looking to have a bachelor party, or even just a weekend away with friends and family to contact Pocono Log Cabins and let them provide you with an experience you’ll never forget. 100% recommend this place!


Chris G sent us an email 5/21/18

Lisa and Lance,
The cabin was awesome and we all had a great time. It was a pleasure dealing with you guys, and I can't wait to come back. I provided a 5-Star review on Facebook for you. Thanks again!
By the way, we HIGHLY recommend The Cabin Armory and Shooting Range in Wilkes-Barre for any of your future clients who are looking to go shooting for a bachelor party.
Chris


Hyme Marc reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
May 9 at 6:34am · 
Found the the fat rabbit cabin randomly through an internet search while looking for a bachelor party location. Can’t say enough of the cabin itself. Clean, spacious, and a great place to hang out, and get away. Back deck is huge, and the place sleeps a ton of people. The owners are great to deal with and promptly answer emails, texts, and calls. Very willing to help out in any way they can. Great spot!!!
 
Joe Magioncalda reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
April 29 at 7:12pm · 
Just want to thank Lance and Lisa for helping me put together an awesome bachelor party weekend this month. First off, they were so helpful and accommodating in the months leading up to my bachelor party and they were always available the whole time we were at the cabin. And I can’t say enough about how great the cabin was. Seriously a bachelor paradise. It was huge with a ton of bedrooms. A lot of people probably say their favorite part was the basement with pool table, dart board, poker table, bar and huge flat screen, but my favorite part was the wrap-around balcony in the back. We had perfect weather so hanging out there listening to the river roar by was very cool. Regrettably we did not use the fire pit in the driveway but next time I am there I will certainly be using that. The amount of activities available there is crazy. 4 days was not enough but we made the most of it with paintball on Friday at Skirmish. Even if you have never played paintball in your life you have to go to this place. For us, it was 4 hours of intense, heart pounding fun. Only reason we left was because we had to meet the caterer at our house for an Italian buffet, which was set up completely by them and was delicious. Saturday we had a pig roast which was perfect to hang out at the house and have the caterer take care of us. The bbq and the food that came with it was unreal. Needless to say, there was no leftovers. As for the pleasure dome Saturday night, add it to your bucket list. 
5 star bachelor party weekend thanks to Lance and Lisa. Can’t thank them enough and can’t wait to go back!
 
Ronald Abda reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
April 29 at 12:23pm · 
We had an 11 person bachelor party and the cabin accommodated us extremely well. Very spacious and comforting. The first night of the weekend we ordered some BBQ from Big Creek BBQ about 30 mins south. Everyone loved it. Saturday we went to skirmish paintball about 20 mins away and that was great. This cabin is centrally located to all great attractions but also secluded away for privacy. Lisa and Lance helped out tremendously with booking and information about the local area. Great stay and highly recommended!!
 
Kenny Glass reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
April 4 · 
Top notch facility to throw a big bash! We recently rented out Cabin #2 for my buddy's bachelor party, and it was awesome in every way. Lucky for us we were the first group to stay in the new cabin. The cabin is simply spectacular with everything you would want or need to throw a great party or even have a weekend away for a large group. There is plenty of space and you will not feel crowded at all, even with 20+ people. It is truly a beautiful cabin inside and out, and the property is very private...but close to town, as well. I cannot say enough good things about Lisa and Lance who were there for us in helping to plan the weekend and offer assistance every step of the way. They are excellent communicators and truly want you to have a great experience. It was refreshing to find good people who go the extra mile to make sure that your stay will be outstanding. Everyone in our group had a memorable time (especially the bachelor)! You cannot go wrong renting this cabin out for a party or family get away. It is reasonably priced, close to plenty of attractions, and did I mention an absolutely spectacular cabin! You will be blown away by how nice this place really is! 5 stars...we will be back! Thanks Lisa and Lance!!
 
Steve Lally reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
April 4 · 
Had an awesome bachelor party weekend. Lisa and Lance were great to work with. Enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer pool table, hot tub, grills, the list goes on. Great place for a guys weekend away.
 
Rob Lynn reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
April 2 · 
I was here with a group of guys for my brother's bachelor party. The cabin is a great spot that comfortably fit 14 guys. The owners were great in providing recommendations and information about the area. 30 minutes to casinos and paintball! Thanks for a fun weekend!
 
Brian Diehl reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
March 27 · 
We rented the cabin for a bachelor party and it was amazing. Everything exceeded our expectations. The cabin was easy to find and close to everything you would need. The cabin was clean and more than comfortable for our group of 15. We booked the pig roast, the shuttle to Mohegan Sun Pocono, and played paintball at Skirmish, but we could of easily spent the whole weekend at the cabin. Lisa and Lance are great hosts and were very responsive to any questions we had. Looking forward to eventually booking a summer weekend!
 
Kristin Marion Dwyer reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
March 18 · 
We came down during the Presidents Day Weekend to go skiing with my parents and my brother's family. There was A LOT of room in the cabin for us to spread out and relax. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend time in the area. Lisa and Lance were only a phone call or a text away if needed. The whole experience was wonderful.
 
Brent Gustaf reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
March 7 · 
I rented this cabin combining 2 big events. Our mancation a few of my buddies and I take annually and for my buddies bachelor party. I was skeptical of size at first with it being 5 bed rooms. But this place is plenty big enough for a couple air mattresses and has plenty of couches to sleep 14. 
You would think with 14 people we would be crowded however, with multiple levels we were never crowded. The recently added hot tub was amazing. Very rustic, secluded setting in the woods. Only a couple of houses in sight. It was very private. 
A few of my buddies were smokers and having the large covered deck made for a great place for morning cups of coffee watching the white caps of the river; and for their smoke breaks.
You are only a couple of miles from town which has all you need for a weekend away. 
As far as entertainment goes. The Mohegan Sun is only a $40 dollar uber ride away and The Pleasure Dome has a shuttle that picks people up for a small fee. The caterer offers all sorts of amenities as well. For those of you who don't want to lift a finger and want to take it easy, he can cover your meals and even hook you up with entertainment, if needed. 
Overall very nice place. Lisa and Lance were only a text away at all times and made it very easy for me to get this pulled together for everyone.
I will definitely be setting up a couples weekend with them in the future.
 
Francois Houde reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
November 20, 2017 · 
We rented this cabin for a bachelor party and all I can say is that everything was top notch. All were impressed with what this huge cabin offers (fireplace, pool table, nice big TV's, etc.). The area is beautiful, remote and a great place to unwind and relax. Some went for hikes on the trail right behind the cabin and a few went to golf at Mount Laurel which is right across the river. The outdoor fireplace and charcoal grills were perfect for hanging out and cooking dinner. I would go again in a heartbeat. Lance and Lisa were a joy to work with and they made sure we were all set for the weekend. They answer questions right away and were very accommodating.
 
Blake Loper reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
October 19, 2017 · 
This cabin and area were amazing and Lisa and Lance were great to deal with. For one the cabin is stocked with everything you could ever think of from games to cook ware and is awesome inside and out. We came up for a bachelor party and within a half hour of us were able to go to sunset hill gun range, skirmish paint ball, and ride ATVs. Will definitely be going back.

Gregory Noll reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
October 13, 2017 · 
Great place! I hosted my brother’s bachelor party here. Lisa and Lance were a pleasure to work with, the cabin was beautifully maintained and in a perfect location. Slept 15 guys no problem. Highly recommend it
 
Kyle A. Cleffi reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
September 12, 2017 · 
We recently rented the cabin for my brother’s bachelor party. It was incredible! Lisa and lance were extremely easy to work with and accommodating. The place was immaculately kept, spacious and comfortable. We golfed close by the morning of our stay and then spent two days at the cabin. Even though it rained we had a great time! We were able to sleep 12 guys comfortably. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a unique and secluded bachelor party!

Edward Capriolo reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
August 4, 2017 · 
We had a bachelor party at the cabin. It was 9 people. Lisa and Lance did an excellent job making sure we were situated and let us know where all the events were in the area. Everyone enjoyed the place very much. We took advantage of the hiking/biking in the area and away from the house we did the near by white water rafting. The has a nice deck out back where you can hear the water, it is great to have the multiple grills in the front for cooking. I enjoyed hanging on the porch and listening to the river.
 
Mandrake Worthington reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
July 15, 2017 · 
Just hosted a 12 person bachelor party here and had a great time. The cabin was much bigger than expected and very nice. Plenty comfortable for sleeping 12 people and the grocery store is just a mile away if you forgot anything. Everyone told me constantly how impressed they were with the cabin and the trip in general. Lance and Lisa were a pleasure and delivered plenty of firewood for us before we got there. The catering (crab boil, pig roast, bloody mary breakfast) was excellent and we enjoyed his shuttle service to our different events. The view from the huge balcony of the cabin was amazing and you could hear the river from it, very peaceful. It was also the perfect place for our 3 piece Cajun/Zydeco band Friday evening. The whitewater rafting trip through pocono whitewater was excellent as well and we enjoyed visiting Jim Thorpe for a pub crawl one afternoon. The final morning the 3 of us that were still standing hiked down to the river for a cold plunge and sat on the rocks for a while taking it all in while waving at kayaks and rafters going by. Excellent trip on all fronts! Thank you Lance and Lisa!
 
Barrett Adams reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
March 28, 2017 · 
This place was awesome. The cabin was more than expected and the people in the office (Lance and Lisa) are really easy to deal with. Once I found out about this place it was an easy process to make sure we had a great place to stay for our weekend party. I never had an issue with getting them on the phone. The owners were very helpful and know what it takes to make your weekend vacation one to remember. I hope to use this place again. Five STARS!!!!
 
Tom Williams reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
March 10, 2017 · 
This place and it's surroundings are the epitome of what a Poconos Log Cabin in the woods along a river should be. Super clean, modern amenities, super friendly owners to deal with and payment process was painless.
I wish we could have stayed longer, if we did we may have put an offer in on the place to buy it as it is that special of a place!
Nice long secluded driveway in and 50 feet from the epic Lehigh Gorge Trail and the Class III+ Whitewater Rafting and Kayaking River it's named after.
SUP, Kayaking, Mountain and Rail Trail Biking, Rafting, Hiking, Disc Golf, Fishing and Fun!
Be sure to check with Pocono Bike Rental for ALL your outdoor Pocono Adventures! They were great!

 Kevin Crimmel reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
February 15, 2017 · 
Just returned from this cabin in the Poconos after a weekend getaway for my best friend's bachelor party. As soon as I found the place and inquired about renting, the owners were punctual in their response and had answers to any and all questions we had. They provided a list of nearby activities and amenities, as well as local contact numbers of people we may need to seek out (fire wood, shuttle service and other amenities). We utilized a few of these, and everyone we talked to spoke highly of the owners and their interest in ensuring a true getaway for the weekend.
Throughout the entire process, the owners were prompt in answering their personal phone numbers to ensure we had everything we needed. Upon entry Friday afternoon, everyone in our party was blown away at how well-kept the cabin has been, and the beautiful views surrounding. We found very little reason to leave the entire weekend except to re-stock supplies Saturday afternoon. Everyone left Sunday complimenting how great the weekend, location and cabin were.
I would recommend this cabin for any and all types of weekend getaways, without hesitation.
 
David Metzger reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
February 3, 2017 · 
Had an awesome bachelor party weekend at this beautiful cabin! The cabin was well equipped and in perfect order when we arrived. There was plenty of room for the entire party and the downstairs area has a pool table! We used the charcoal grill right outside the cabin to cook dinner both nights and the fireplace inside the cabin was wonderful. The deck overlooking the water and the trees is an awesome spot to hang out and have some drinks. We walked the trail along the water for some fresh air and we got great pictures! Lisa & Lance were a pleasure to work with. They answered all of my questions and were available 24/7! I highly recommend this cabin to anybody considering a bachelor party or a family getaway.
 
Nathaniel Leader reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
November 7, 2016 · 
This was the most fun bachelor party I've ever been a part of and it was due largely to the cabin and it's owners. The cabin was beautiful and in such a remote location so there was no fear of getting rowdy and disturbing anyone. The owners (Lance and Lisa) were extremely helpful and easy to deal with. They referred us to a caterer to set up our weekend itinerary and he was an absolute pleasure to work with as well. From cooking us breakfast to providing safe transportation all weekend and being extremely flexible for a group of 14 dudes who were raring to go. I can't recommend this place highly enough and I would even go back for a family outing as well. The cabin is very spacious and well equipped for any type of gathering, and you can tell the owners take great pride in this place.

 Tom Lodge reviewed Poconos Log Cabin — 5 star
May 23, 2016 · 
Had a fantastic weekend here!!! You will not be disappointed!! Plenty to do, plenty to see - I would highly recommend staying here any time of year. Hosts Lisa and John went above and beyond making our stay one of the best we've ever had in the Poconos. Pictures do not do this house justice, you have to see it to believe it! Cannot wait to rent this out again!


and so many more dating back to 2012!